Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership. Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.

Current PRPD Board of Directors (April 2016-April 2017)

Officers

Tamar Charney - Chair (2019*)
Local Editorial Lead
NPR One

tcharney@npr.org

Jon Hoban - Treasurer (2020*)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228, jhoban@kjzz.org

Bill Lueth - Secretary (2018) 
President
KDFC, San Francisco
(415) 546-8911, blueth@kdfc.com

Jody Evans - PRPD President (ex-officio)
Asheville, NC
(828) 424-7510jevans@prpd.org

Members

Matt Abramovitz (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078, mabramovitz@wqxr.org

Ben Adler (2019)
Capitol Bureau Chief
Capital Public Radio, Sacramento, CA
(916) 717-3102, badler@csus.edu

Bill Anderson (2019*)
Program Director
KCUR, Kansas City, Mo
(816) 235-2863, billanderson@kcur.org

Michael Arnold (2018) 
Associate Director / Director of Content
Wisconsin Public Radio, Madison
(800) 747-7444, michael.arnold@wpr.org

Lynne Clendenin (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891, LClendenin@opb.org

Kerri Hoffman (2020*)
Chief Operating Officer
Public Radio Exchange, Boston
kerri@prx.org

Hawk Mendenhall (2020) 
Associate GM / Director of Broadcast and Content
KUT/KUTX, Austin
(512) 471-4316, hmendenhall@kut.org

Todd Mundt (2020) 
Senior Managing Editor
Here & Now, WBUR and NPR

 

* = reaches term limit