Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership. Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.

Current PRPD Board of Directors (April 2016-April 2017)


Hawk Mendenhall - Chair (2020)
Associate GM / Director of Broadcast and Content
KUT/KUTX, Austin
(512) 471-4316,

Jon Hoban - Treasurer (2020*)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228,

Bill Lueth - Secretary (2018) 
KDFC, San Francisco
(415) 546-8911,

Jody Evans - PRPD President (ex-officio)
Asheville, NC


Matt Abramovitz (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078,

Ben Adler (2019)
Capitol Bureau Chief
Capital Public Radio, Sacramento, CA
(916) 717-3102,

Lynne Clendenin (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891,

Kerri Hoffman (2020*)
Chief Operating Officer
Public Radio Exchange, Boston

Kristen Muller (2019)
Director of Content Innovation and Programming
KPCC, Los Angeles

Todd Mundt (2020) 
Senior Managing Editor
Here & Now, WBUR and NPR


* = reaches term limit