Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership. Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.

Current PRPD Board of Directors (April 2016-April 2017)

Officers

Hawk Mendenhall - Chair (2020)
Associate GM / Director of Broadcast and Content
KUT/KUTX, Austin
(512) 471-4316, hmendenhall@kut.org

Jon Hoban - Treasurer (2020*)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228, jhoban@kjzz.org

Bill Lueth - Secretary (2018) 
President
KDFC, San Francisco
(415) 546-8911, blueth@kdfc.com

Jody Evans - PRPD President (ex-officio)
Asheville, NC
(828) 424-7510jevans@prpd.org

Members

Matt Abramovitz (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078, mabramovitz@wqxr.org

Ben Adler (2019)
Capitol Bureau Chief
Capital Public Radio, Sacramento, CA
(916) 717-3102, badler@csus.edu

Lynne Clendenin (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891, LClendenin@opb.org

Jacqueline Cincotta (2018)
Program Director
WNYC and New Jersey Public Radio, New York, NY
(646) 829-4372, jcincotta@wnyc.org

Kerri Hoffman (2020*)
Chief Operating Officer
Public Radio Exchange, Boston
kerri@prx.org

Fred Jacobs (2020)
President
Jacobs Media, Bingham Farms, MI
(248) 353-9030, fredjacobs@jacobsmedia.com

Kristen Muller (2019)
Director of Content Innovation and Programming
KPCC, Los Angeles
(626) 583-5254, kmuller@scpr.org

Todd Mundt (2020)
Senior Managing Editor
Here & Now, WBUR and NPR
(206) 221-5535, tmundt@bu.edu

 

* = reaches term limit